Sunday, June 19, 2011

The Final Understanding: A Key to Understanding the Functioning of the Totality

An Advaita forum focusing on Realisation, enlightenment, non-duality, Real Love, peace, freedom, Your original nature, abiding naturally, the Oneness, the Nothingness, and Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj.

As for Maharaj, you will find here some of his early pointers for beginners but some of his later pointers that are for seekers father along the "path." During his last years, he said of I AM THAT: "That book and whatever was expounded at that time was only relevant for that period. I am speaking differently today" and am "emphasizing different aspects." What he offered later differed considerably from his earlier talks, making clear that the pointers in I AM THAT will take you to the midpoint of "the race" but that his final talks point the way to "the finish line."

F.: This four-book paperback anthology is now in stock and ready to ship:

(You may click the picture for more details or to order.)

In light of this multi-book anthology's release, excerpts from the four books in the paperback collection are being offered. The following is from the fourth book which is included in the anthology, THE FINAL UNDERSTANDING. The reader is invited to take into contemplation and consideration the following pointers from that book:

The I Am-ness allowed for only the most limited degrees of understanding, necessarily based as the beingness is in a sense of something existing that could have multiple identities (or one "Super Identity"). Because of programming, conditioning, acculturation and domestication, it is not possible to leap from "I am" to "Void-ness." Shifting by stages is required until the limited knows that which is limitless.

Those stages lay out the shifts involved in the movement from the no perception, no you, no-perceiver state to the misperceiving state to the perception state to the clarity and understanding state to the Final Understanding state; therefore, consider this partial explanation of the stages (with the full explanation is in the book):

You / you are not

"I am"

"I am this" and "I am that"

"I am present"

"I am Something"

"I am Presence"

"Presence is"

"No presence is"

"I am nothing"

"There is no one to be anything"


"I am Absolute Awareness"

Nothingness is

The "nothing is" state


The cycle is complete with there once again being the no-you state, the you-are-not state

Please enter the silence of contemplation. (To be continued)